Skip navigation

Daily Archives: March 1st, 2008

Because of the experience in beta 1, I’m very concerned about inflation, so I’m building in all sorts of tracking and statistics that I didn’t have before. From time to time I may publish some numbers that look interesting.In case you’re interested, about  545 accounts have been accessed since Friday and the average bank balance among them is $724.02.

Well today was a remarkably good day for thotmarket. There was a fantastic turnout of folks considering the only marketing that was done was through this blog. Nothing went terribly wrong and most people appear to be starting to get the hang of the new system. I made tweaks throughout the day as logged by my new twitter feed. Traffic was about 25% of what the site experienced on a typical day in the first public beta. I wasn’t expecting nearly that many people.  I was surprised that there was so little activity with the advanced transactions. I need to update the documentation and promote that a bit. Thanks everyone!